top of page

The Pig on the Beach

For my 30th birthday, my wife wanted to spoil me, so she took me to the Pig on the Beach in Studland, the weather was a little miserable, but the restaurant was very kitted out for the restrictions we were in, heaters everywhere and undercover.


The menu we had was called the 25-mile menu, which means that everything (almost everything) comes from 25 miles from the restaurant which I loved! Such an amazing idea!


I had the home-cured bacon with kiwi and hazelnuts as my starter, Kate had the cured salmon with pickled cucumber and sea vegetables. It was incredible, like wow. My bacon was just so tender it basically fell apart when I touched it and Kate's salmon (yes I was allowed a taste) was so zingy, I would be tempted to have it again... if the bacon wasn't on the menu. haha.


For main we both had the seabass in seaweed butter with asparagus. I took one look at the menu, saw "seaweed butter" and had to have it. the fish was cooked amazingly and the asparagus had the right crunch to it to enhance the dish. 10/10


The wine was an amazing red wine from their collaboration winery in Tuscany called the Pig Cut. Deliziosa.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page