top of page

My Top 10 Books

Updated: Feb 18, 2021


I should state that these are in no particular order, they move around all the time.


Abhorsen series - Garth Nix


This is honestly probably my favourite series because I was so young when I first read it, I remember buying the second book in the series in Paris when I was 14 and I got the first one on a complete whim. It totally stuck with me as a book series.


The Stand - Stephen King


As I have said in my blog (which you can read here), this is one of my favourite books. Mostly cause of how creepy it is.


The Witcher Series - Andrzej Sapkowski


Another book series, another blog - again which you can read here. This book series is very intense and absolutely amazing if you have watched the series, played the games etc.


IT - Stephen King


This book gives me the actual chills. So when I was younger (and clearly stupid) I watched the IT mini-series with Tim Curry as Pennywise. WOW. scared and amazed. So when I eventually read the book... I had no idea that I could be even more scared (and creeped out by certain scenes - you know which). A masterpiece for a reason.


Lord of the Rings - J R R Tolkien


To be completely honest, I only actually started this series this year and that was on audiobook while I was driving to work. Worth it, I remember I tried to read this book years ago and struggled to get into it (mostly cause of the songs) but when you are listening to it. The songs make sense!


American Gods - Neil Gaiman


This book fascinated me from the first time I read it to the first time I watched the TV series. Now that being said, the series is not my favourite… it isn’t bad by any means, but it is not my favourite. The book, however, had everything I love… I will not spoil it here, cause I really want everyone to read this book!


Mythos & Heroes - Stephen Fry


This was such a spontaneous purchase from my side and wow, do I love both of these books, also Stephen Fry’s voice is actual honey.


The Snowman - Jo Nesbo


This is my favourite Jo Nesbo book, followed VERY closely by The Bat. I need to say that I was so incredibly disappointed with the movie, they really could have done a better job with it.


The Martian - Andy Weir


I love how this book starts, it has such delicious comedy throughout. I will be the first to say that before the movie came out, I was sceptical at best, but it won me over 100%.


I’m travelling alone - Samuel Bjork


An amazing Scandanavian thriller this book keeps you on edge throughout. You feel such sympathy for the main characters, but also get understandably annoyed with them when they make decisions that you do not agree with.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page