top of page

Top 10 TV Series

These are in no particular order and to be honest, they change all the time, I have no idea what I am going to like next week and what I will like tomorrow


Altered Carbon Season 1 This was one of the best opening seasons I think I have ever watched from a show, usually the first season is kinda slow building up to something exciting. This was amazing in the beginning, yes it is definitely something you should not watch at work NSFW. But I loved everything about it. Season 2… not as much. There was something missing.

Wynonna Earp

I remember watching this completely by chance, I was homesick one day and I put it on… needless to say, I was like 5 episodes in by the time Kate came home, but don’t worry, we rewatched it and I am addicted to the humour and obviously Wayhaught.

The Mandalorian I am sure that with most people I don’t have to explain why this one is in my top 10. Amazing acting, some of the best writing I have ever seen, the way characters are introduced = Italian Chef kiss!

Fringe I am pretty sure this was one of my first loves, it came out in 2008 - when I was still in High School and I remember watching an episode probably a year later. That is how things roll in South Africa. And I was hooked, I now have them all and I watch and sometimes rewatch them… one day when I get a cat I shall name it either Walter or Astrid. But also Anna Torv is hella tasty as Olivia and Fauxlivia.

Game of Thrones As much as this show was slated towards the end, I really loved it when it first came out and the middle seasons… to be honest, I was always a Sansa fan so her ending is lit, but I can understand the hate the rest of it got. However, that does not stop it from being an amazing spectacle and something I am actually quite keen to rewatch… not at work though. NSFW, I am sensing a theme here.

Elementary When I first read the synopsis of this show I was sceptical… I was not a fan of the “Sherlock” take on the Arthur Conan Doyle legend, so I was unsure how I would feel about this one… well… those fears vanished very quickly upon watching. The writing is fantastic, the chemistry between the characters is amazing and the subtle humour is what I loved the most. If you have not seen this yet. DO IT!

Hannibal The NSFW train keeps on rolling. This series is not only pretty wild, it is also quite graphic. Typical though that it got cancelled (why do all the good shows get cancelled?) well like all good cancelled shows this one has an amazing cult following, people love it because it is so dark. Also, a hell of a cast, made you care about the characters.

Queen’s Gambit Another modern one on the list, this one though. Chess = sexy and Anya Taylor-Joy is fire. Honestly, that’s it. That’s the tweet.

Futurama Good News Everyone! Well, there is something about this show that I keep putting it on when I have one of those “I don’t really care what we put on” moments. Still laugh even though I have watched it about 70 times. Let’s go alreadyyYYYyyy!

Haunting of Hill House


Mike Flanagan is incredible! More than incredible, a genius. I could literally wax lyrical about the man all-day, I won’t even get started on his amazing movies. This series, however (and the “sequel”) was incredible. Yes, possibly not the scariest thing I have ever seen, but the emotions that this man made me feel… tears and honestly it takes me a lot to cry… Seriously if you have not seen this before… do it.


Before I go I just wanted to say that since writing this I have thought of 2 others that I could just not fit in:


  1. The Witcher

  2. The Stand

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page