top of page

Rewatching Fringe

You know when you have a series that you adore and you want someone else to watch it, but then you get a little nervous cause you watched it loads at very different points in your life, but you still loved it… what if this person watches it and thinks that it is just fine?


Terrifying. Well, something kinda similar was happening to me a few short weeks ago, I had finally convinced Kate, my wife to watch Fringe - literally one of my favourite series of all time. Then the terror hit me, so I started rewatching it just ahead of her so that I remembered it for questions and that I remember why I loved it so much.


Well, I was not disappointed, I loved it as much rewatching it now for the fifth or sixth time (who remembers) as I did the first time. So here are just some of my observations, please be advised that a SPOILER warning is in effect and do not go further down if you have not watched it. WATCH IT IMMEDIATELY!



  • Anna Torv is magical, I love her and everything she does. (I cannot wait for her to play Tess in the Last of Us series!)

  • Kate will always call Peter (Joshua Jackson) Pacey, no matter what.

  • Walter is adorable and also an adorable future cat name - I mean he is adorably… weird, but also you realise things that make you change your mind about him all the time.

  • Nina Sharp grows on you

  • Astrid is one of the most amazing secondary characters ever

  • Fauxlivia can also get it

  • The first season was hella slow, then things went into warp speed and I love it for that

  • Broyles is just such a great boss, we all need a Philip

  • The parallel universe was pretty amazing, I loved the small (and sometimes massive) changes that you can tell, I think that is one of the strong points of this show

  • I wish there were more seasons, but honestly, I do think that they finished it perfectly

<== see Fauxlivia can get it

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page