top of page

Cyberpunk 2077: Game Review

I know what you are thinking, this game has had SO many reviews since it launched and was terrible! Well, let me just say that I never played it when it first came out, I am one of those people who will wait for something to drop and the reviews to come in before throwing money at it. The issue that I had was that as soon as Cyberpunk was announced by CD Projekt Red, I was sitting there ready and waiting, my favourite game of all time is the Witcher 3 (which if you know me then you know I have sunk many hours into that beaut of a game).


So I waited patiently until the game was on a Steam sale and I pounced and played a bit, found some bits amazing, some bits a bit slow… but more on the former later. I have to say though, the updates being brought out are making this game incredible. Patches for days.


Let me start with the opening of the game, a cold open if you will and honestly I loved every minute of it, I thought it was an incredible way to see the world you are going to be spending a lot of time in. I love the vibe of it all, the introduction to characters, then things go totally to shit, then bam, cold open done. WHAT? So that was a major plus, for me, the world is incredible I love how all the different sectors or areas look and feel different. I started as a street kid for my back story so started in the big ol’ city, (might need to try something new for another one of my playthroughs haha) this leads me to the next thing that I really love about this game, the romance options, but I am not going to lie, there is only one person I end up Romancing haha.

That person is Judy - once you complete all the missions you need to complete to get to romancing her, you get to do a really cool relationship quest with her. I really enjoyed this mission, it slowed down the pace of the game and DEFINITELY made later quests harder when you start thinking about decisions to make with Johnny. I know with one of the patches they released, she sends you text messages and they made it a little more… natural if you will.


Another thing that I really truly love is the character of V, I found her (my play-through is usually female, and usually lesbian - I do like to change it up though, so we shall see) Her character is really cool, I love how badass she is and I love the options for dialogue. That sparks joy.


One thing that does not spark as much joy with me is the first-person style, I know that a lot of people LOVE this style. I am just not as sold on it, I preferred the feeling of the witcher 3. That also could be my bias showing haha.



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page