top of page

Frost Punk Game Review

I did not play this game for long (mostly cause I am not the biggest fan of builder simulation games on PS4, I love them on PC though, but this was free on my PS Now, so thought I would give it a go.


If you are looking for a fun city simulation game that is actually quite challenging, then I suggest you give this one a go.


You start the game with a generator that keeps your people alive in this frozen wasteland. The people are generally kinda grumbly, again I don't blame them, it looks miserable and they have to work super hard.


The City Must Survive

Obvious this one, but is actually hard, you need to bear in mind things like your generator uses coal, but you also need coal to build buildings etc.


Maintain The Hope

Survival is about hope and the will to live. You need to be able to spark and maintain these two in your people, for example, build a pub - yay. enforce extended shifts - boo.


Weighing Your Choices and Making Laws

Will you allow child labour? How will you treat the sick and wounded? Extended shifts in the coal mine? Adding sawdust to make food go further. These are just a few of your many, many tough choices.


Explore

Exploring will get you things like resources, helps you find areas for outposts and continues the story.


I enjoyed this game for the short time I played it, I am looking forward to being able to play it on mobile soon!



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page