top of page

Death Stranding Game Review

Where do I start with this game… it is wild. I think that is the best opening statement I can think of. It was one of those games that I followed closely when it was being made and released, then for some reason, I did not get it when it was released, but I did eventually get it. I should probably state that I have not finished it yet, I am writing this review in case anyone is on the fence about it.


So I got this game when it was on special which obviously made me happy, gotta love a sale. I will be honest with you, I was confused AF at the beginning of this game, the story is like… what? It is amazing though, the graphics are insane as well as the music. Actually, let me stop here for a moment, the music in this game is probably some of the best I have experienced in a game, especially when you first hear the song “Don’t be so serious” by Low Roar. That was an amazing moment for me, the scenery is just so amazing, you can’t help but feel lost in it.

Got two links for you to watch so you can see what I mean:




When it comes to being a slightly frightening game, Imma just say that it really does have its moments, like when you deliver to the one place in the mountains in the beginning the only real way to get there is through a BT territory and let me tell you that, that is less than ideal… besides your little… robot… droid thing FREAKING out. Your BB also starts freaking out, I started freaking out… I do think the issue is that for me, it got a little dull, so I am playing it in phases…


I think the most honest review I could give is that it is not exactly the game for me, I enjoy it and I will finish it, but I get the feeling that it is going to be a slow burner for me…


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page