top of page

Dragon Age Inquisition

Most of my favourite game stories happen when I least expect it, this game, in particular, I was just walking around my favourite game store, picked this up and decided to buy it and fell in love. Played it for hours and hours and even watched many more hours of YouTube videos (sometimes for help, sometimes to see which is the best romance... haters going to hate).


There are so many choices you can make in this game, so many sarcastic comments, so little time. I enjoyed it so much that I actually bought the first and second one (gotta love a Steam sale); it was hard playing the first one - really old school and if memory serves correctly you don't actually talk, but the second one was incredible, oh Hawke. I think that is the nicest thing about this game series that I have discovered so far is that it all links up (very Mass Effect -I should write a blog on that... oh wait I did) I think that is what draws me to these kinda games.


I mean sure there were things about the game I was not fond of... the walking... my lord the walking, that one location where the camps were MILES apart... DUDE. But that is me being whiney more than anything. There were also a few baby glitches and stuff that I had to go through at one point... but nothing I can't handle. Thank you for your concern.




Things I love about the game:


  • The characters and the dynamics between them all, from Cassandra and Varric to the Iron Bull (Freddie Prinze Jr is a legend)

  • The choices of playstyle (warrior, rogue or mage)

  • The War table! I love being able to control things and sending troops/helping mates.

  • The tavern songs, catchy and you find yourself singing them as you are playing... just me?

So to finish off, here are some of my questions for you:

  1. What is your favourite party combo?

  2. Human, Elf, Dwarf or Qunari?

  3. Who did you romance?

  4. What major decision would you chance on a second playthrough?


So this game gets a major: 9.2/10

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page