top of page

Mad Max

This game was a wild ride (pun time), I bought it completely by chance during one of those incredible Winter Steam Sales. I had no idea what I was in for... but it was a seriously cool game.


Spoilers from here


So I had bought this game and it took me a while to start playing it (truth be told... I bought a lot of games in that sale) but then I started playing it and it was so much better than I thought it would be. Naturally, you play as Max in your car at the beginning called the Interceptor, it is a muscle beast; but basically bad shit happens to you and your car gets taken and you are left for dead, with a doggo (who is awesome) and you meet some crazy people on the way. I mean... the world is dry, I get that, but why have some people forgotten words such as Sniper and call them lead slingers... but Max knows them to be called Snipers... one of many questions.


It is a highly emotional game, I recommend to anyone... do not have a favourite character besides Max, that is perhaps the safest thing. I mean he is a damaged puppy, but I would be too.


The only thing I found a little frustrating was that you had to change to a different car in order to finish the threats in the areas and that was a little annoying, I saved it till the end.




Things I love about this game:


  • How when you punch someone it actually seems as if it is a full-blooded punch, ouchies.

  • Upgrading your car is awesome, thunderpoon is amazing.


So to finish off, here are some of my questions for you:

  1. Do you feel there could have been more to this game?

  2. Did you continue to do the missions after the main story? (I never do)

  3. Do you think we will ever get another one?

So this game gets a: 8.1/10

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page