top of page

Madden 20

So this weekend, I finally cracked, I decided that I finally wanted to get myself a new game... I have been holding out for The Last of us 2 and Cyberpunk 2077, but I could wait no more.


After some research (from Kate and not me) I went with EA Access and got Madden 20 (for free £3.99 for the month) Amazing. Now I love LOVE NFL. Anyone that knows me would know that about me. Usually a Steelers fan, I have a PJ top and everything.


But I also love career modes - they are the reason I play sports games, I want to make a person and then I get very annoyed when they/I lose. So far I am very much enjoying the Face of the Franchise career mode in the game. Just got first-round draft pick - booyah!


I know there is also equally a lot of hate for these games/ the creators of them... I should say here that I do not purchase any of the tokens etc that you use to be a better player - here is looking at you NBA 2k. I don't get it, but also I can 100% see what a black hole that is, like you get better you want to be even better you spend more... vicious cycle really...


So to me, this game gets a: 8/10

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page