top of page

Read Dead Redemption 2

I am not the most patient of people you will ever come across, but I waited patiently for this game. I waited (like the rest of the world) 8 years for this game. There were times when I thought... this game is NEVER going to come out! But it did...

... and it was amazing this game! From the insane graphics to the story there was just something there for everyone. I love the "pew pew" as we call it in our house and Kate does not, even she LOVED playing this game, she did spend most of her time hunting and fishing.


But being able to do something like that is what made this game incredible, you were just able to relax and enjoy, feel as if you were there. I am personally a major fan of anytime I can play Poker or Blackjack and you were able to do this quite often in this amazing game. Another thing that I really loved was the character development - not only in Arthur but the others in the campsite. Dutch starts sounding more and more paranoid, John Marsten starts sounding less and less whiny (or more and more depending on how you look at it).


One of the most terrifying things in this game were the Night Folk. I had no idea about them and I was riding through the swamp - yes a little creeped out cause it was foggy and you know... scary - next thing I know my horse is freaking out and I am freaking out and Kate is freaking out, genuine terror and then they come out at you. Yoh. I nearly died. In life and the game.


This is definitely a sequel worth waiting for and I will say that although I finished it not that long ago, I am giving myself a little bit of time... but I can see me replaying this VERY soon!



Things I love about this game:

  • The graphics - insane!

  • The story - I love how you can sit around the campfire having parties in the beginning and then you can see how the group starts to deteriorate. (The perfect prequel in my opinion)

  • Arthur - the man was incredible, I felt very close to him and SPOILER - I was devastated when he died.

So to finish off, here are some of my questions for you:

  1. Which ending did you get? Good or Bad?

  2. Favourite campsite?

  3. Favourite town?

So this game gets a major: 9.8/10

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page