top of page

The Last of Us

Spoilers guys


So I am sure that I am not the only one here who loved this game, but is emotionally scarred by this game... I mean Sarah dies so early... Man, then yeah let's just say the rest of the game is like bittersweet...


BUT WOW, what a game, Naughty Dog REALLY know how to make a game that you fall for hook, line and sinker! There was nothing that I disliked about this game, well I hated anyone trying to hurt Ellie, she deserves to be protected!!


I think that is why I am so excited about the next game, how is she going to be after finding out about what Joel did... I mean... from the trailer... she is pissed. Really pissed. But like again understandable. I do see it from Joel's side too, which you know messes with my mind.


If you played the DLC... then you know Ellie's back story about the bite and you are as traumatised as I am... Oh, Riley and Ellie were 100% the cutest. I am SO glad that they did not show her turning, I am not sure that I could have handled that, to be honest.


Things I love about this game:

  • The dynamic between the two, but mostly Ellie's personality, I really think it shines through and even more so in the DLC where you see her getting bitten... Man that DLC killed me.

  • If you wanted to play this game on easy you can if you want to experience the story - I do like that games have that option even though it is not for me, I prefer with a tougher pew pew option.

  • THE NEXT ONE IS COMING SOON!


So to finish off, here are some of my questions for you:

  1. Are you excited for the next one?

  2. Did you play the DLC?

  3. Did you cry?

  4. ARE YOU EXCITED FOR THE NEXT ONE??!!

So this game gets: 9.8/10

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page