top of page

The Outer Worlds

Updated: Dec 10, 2020

So I played this game a while ago and I really enjoyed it. Picture this.

It is the year 2355 and you are a colonist on the ship "The Hope" that was discovered drifting. So you get saved by a... let's call him a mad scientist. You get a cool ship and you travel around and basically shoot a lot of things and your decisions have consequences. Cool right?


And yes it is really cool. The fight scenes can be tough if you are not entirely sure what you are doing in the beginning & when the opponents are really hard.


The thing that honestly lets this game down is how short it is, it is about 30 hours. Something about me is that I LOVE those long games, there is nothing better for me than games like "The Witcher 3" a game that you can get completely lost in. Another example is Days Gone that I am playing at the moment.

Another thing that I like a lot about the game is the story, I find it hella interesting and the style of the game, I find it beautiful, like when you get onto your ship called the Unreliable. There is something very attractive about cartoon-effect.


So this game gets: 8.4/10




16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page